Scott County Indiana History

Lexington Historical Society

PO BOX 238
LEXINGTON, IN 47138-0238


Fred Gullion – President
Marty Clegg – Vice President
Janet Gladden Fields – Secretary
Katye LaMaster Martin – Treasurer
Wilma Hardy Hollis, Freddy Mace and Bob Cartwright –

Trustees Meetings:

Meetings are scheduled the 4th Monday of
January – April; June – October
(May, November and December – no meetings due to holidays)
7:00 p.m.

Current Meeting Schedule:

December – CLOSED due to holidays

January 28

February 25

March 25

April 22

May – NO MEETING, Memorial Day holiday

June 24

July 22

August 26

September 23

October 28 – Annual Business Meeting

November – NO MEETING, Happy Thanksgiving!

December – NO MEETING, Merry Christmas!

All meetings are held in the Fellowship Hall of the Lexington Christian Church on the corner of Alexander and Hunt Streets, Lexington, Indiana. All meetings begin at 7 p.m. and refreshments are served.   The public is always invited. Dues are $10.00 per year and may be mailed to Lexington Historical Society, Inc., PO Box 238, Lexington, Indiana  47138-0238.  Email: If inclement weather, listen to I105.3 (WMPI) FM station for cancellations or check Lexington Historical Society, Inc. Facebook page.

New Books in the Works

Bob and Wilma Hardy Hollis are working on a new Lexington Township book that should be released in 2019.Jeannie Noe Carlisle is planning to complete the Schools book #2 in 2019.We will post when books are available.


Visit this page for past newsletters.